Preferred Mutual Insurance Company awarded scholarships to two Unadilla Valley students at Saturday’s New Berlin Bicentennial Celebration. Hunter Lakin, a senior at Unadilla Valley Central School, was named the winner of the 2016 Irad and Jan Ingraham/James W. Honeywell Memorial Scholarship and was awarded $1,500 annually for four years. Lakin will be attending LeMoyne College. Unadilla Valley student, Alexandra Bodie, will receive a one-time Preferred Foundation Scholarship of $800 and is attending the State University of New York at Cobleskill. The scholarship money can be applied to tuition, room and board, or other college-related expenses.

Hunter Lakin, Alexandra Bodie
Credit: Preferred Mutual insurance